£23,418–£24,173pa (includes 5 plus days) · Full time
46 jobs found
Active filters
46jobs
- Closes 1 October
£28,153 Annually (FTE) · Part time
Closes 8 October£10,197–£10,869 Annually (Actual) Mondays and Tuesdays · Part time
Closes 1 OctoberPATH 4. £26,429 FTE. £22,732 prorated · Full time
Closes 30 September£25,528–£27,294 Annually (Actual) LPT 4-5 Outer London (depending on skills and experience) · Full time
Closes 30 September£25,614–£26,847 Annually (FTE) H2–H3 depending on experience; actual salary will be pro-rated based on part-time hours/weeks worked. · Part time
Closes 28 September£26,847–£27,709 Annually (FTE) Grade D Points 6 to 8 (£26,847 to £27,709 Full Time Equivalent) subject to pro rata. The minimum actual pro rata salary per annum for this job starts at £23,193.91 · Full time
Closes 28 SeptemberSalary not disclosed · Part time
Closes 2 October£13.92 per hour (£26,846 pro rata per annum) · Part time
Closes 20 SeptemberGrade 3,SCP7 – SCP8 (£26,403–£26,824 FTE) Pro rata salary £23,327–£23,699 · Full time · Temporary
Closes 4 October£25,583–£25,989 Annually (FTE) NJC Scale 3, points 5 to 6 . Actual salary £21,942.34 per annum on point 5 based on 37 hours per week. · Full time · Part time
Closes 28 September£25,917–£26,322 Annually (FTE) Pay Scale 3: £22,968–£23,327 pro rata · Part time
Closes 27 September£26,427–£26,847 Annually (FTE) £9,244–£9,391 pro rata · Part time
Closes 30 September£25,461 Annually (Actual) · Part time
Closes 25 September£22,278–£22,990 Annually (Actual) Salary shown above is pro rata, based on an Full Time Equivalent of £26,016 to £26,847 (Grade D, Scale Points 04-06) · Full time
Closes 24 September£24,796–£25,989 Annually (FTE) Grade 2 – 3, point 3–6 (Actual Salary £21,586–£22,625) Dependent on experience · Full time
Closes 28 SeptemberSalary not disclosed · Full time
Closes 25 September£12,314–£13,125 Annually (Actual) Pay award pending · Part time
Closes 5 October£12,933 Annually (Actual) National Apprenticeship Rate, TTO · Full time
Closes 16 October£17,811 Annually (Actual) Salary includes Fringe Allowance · Part time
Closes 27 September£20,273 FTE / £17,477.35 pro-rata · Full time
Closes 22 SeptemberSalary not disclosed · Full time
Closes 22 September£21,993–£23,418 Annually (Actual) NJC3-NJC7 · Full time
Closes 30 September£23,202–£24,897 Monthly Band 3 S9-S12 (£23,202-£24,897) · Full time
Closes 22 September
Science Technician jobs in the UK: the facts
SchoolJobs.uk is showing 46 live science technician vacancies across the UK. Every listing has its own permanent page, names who is recruiting where the source evidence supports it, and is applied for here on SchoolJobs.uk.
- How many science technician jobs are listed in the UK?
- SchoolJobs.uk currently lists 46 live science technician vacancies in the UK. The number changes as schools publish new vacancies and closing dates pass.
- Who is advertising these jobs?
- Each listing states who is recruiting, based only on stored source evidence: directly from a school, through an academy trust or local authority, or through a recruitment agency. Where the evidence does not identify the employer, the listing says “Employer not confirmed” instead of guessing.
- Where does SchoolJobs.uk get these vacancies?
- Vacancies come from the Department for Education's Teaching Vacancies service, published under the Open Government Licence v3.0, and from licensed job feeds. Every listing links back to the advert it came from so you can check the original source. Applications are still made on SchoolJobs.uk.
- Is it free to apply?
- Yes — applying is always free for candidates. Eligible vacancies are applied for here on SchoolJobs.uk with your saved CV, whether the vacancy was posted by an employer or imported from a licensed source. If the recruiting organisation has not verified its SchoolJobs.uk workspace yet, your application is received and held securely until it has. SchoolJobs.uk never charges candidates.
- How is salary shown?
- Salary is shown exactly as the employer published it, including the pay period and any pro-rata wording. Where no figure was published the listing says so, and any estimated figure is labelled as an estimate rather than presented as the employer's offer.