£32,769–£48,084 a year (actual)
Full time · Part time · Permanent
Posted 1 day ago
via Teaching Vacancies
£32,769–£48,084 a year (actual)
Full time · Part time · Permanent
Posted 1 day ago
via Teaching Vacancies
Pay not stated
Full time · Permanent
Posted 1 day ago
via Teaching Vacancies
Christleton High School · Chester · 2.3 miles from Chester
£34,069–£52,835 a year (actual)
Full time
Posted 12 days ago
via Teaching Vacancies
King's Leadership Academy Wavertree · Liverpool · 14 miles from Chester
£34,069–£52,853 a year (actual)
Full time
Posted 13 days ago
via Teaching Vacancies
St Hilda's Church of England High School · Liverpool · 13 miles from Chester
Pay not stated
Part time · Temporary
Posted 13 days ago
via Teaching Vacancies
Halewood Church of England Primary Academy · Liverpool · 12 miles from Chester
£34,069–£52,835 FTE
Full time
Posted 19 days ago
via Teaching Vacancies
Delamere CofE Primary Academy · Tarporley · 8.7 miles from Chester
Pay not stated
Full time · Temporary
Posted 19 days ago
via Teaching Vacancies
Barnton Community Nursery and Primary School · Northwich · 15 miles from Chester
Pay not stated
Full time
Posted 23 days ago
via Teaching Vacancies
8 Teaching jobs in Chester schools live now.
Classroom teaching posts in nurseries, primary and secondary schools, special schools and sixth forms, from early career teachers to experienced subject specialists.
Roles and pay
| Role | Live jobs | Pay |
|---|---|---|
| Class Teacher | 1 | STPCD 2026-27: £34,069–£46,940 main pay range (England outside London) Pay guide |
| Maths Teacher | 1 | STPCD 2026-27: £34,069–£46,940 main pay range (England outside London) Pay guide |
Scroll sideways to see every column.
Pay is the middle half (25th–75th percentile) and median of full-time equivalent annual pay stated on live adverts, never converted; shown only when 5 or more adverts state it. Adverts below the official minimum for the role or over 3 times the median are left out as likely mislabelled. STPCD ranges: School Teachers' Pay and Conditions Document 2026 (DfE), effective 1 Sept 2026