Teacher of Science
Manor Community Academy · Hartlepool · 14 miles from Durham
Pay not stated
Full time
Posted 4 days ago
via Teaching Vacancies
Manor Community Academy · Hartlepool · 14 miles from Durham
Pay not stated
Full time
Posted 4 days ago
via Teaching Vacancies
Manor Community Academy · Hartlepool · 14 miles from Durham
Pay not stated
Full time
Posted 4 days ago
via Teaching Vacancies
Boldon School · Boldon Colliery · 12 miles from Durham
Pay not stated
Full time · Part time · Temporary
Posted 11 days ago
via Teaching Vacancies
East Durham College · Peterlee · 7.6 miles from Durham
£31,000–£41,000 a year
Full time
Posted 12 days ago
via Teaching Vacancies
East Durham College · Peterlee · 7.6 miles from Durham
Pay not stated
Part time
Posted 12 days ago
via Teaching Vacancies
Sacred Heart Catholic Primary School, Hartlepool · Hartlepool · 14 miles from Durham
£32,916–£45,352 a year (actual)
Full time
Posted 15 days ago
via Teaching Vacancies
The Cedars Academy · Gateshead · 11 miles from Durham
£34,069–£52,835 a year
Full time
Posted 15 days ago
via Teaching Vacancies
Sandhill View Academy · Sunderland · 8.7 miles from Durham
£34,069–£52,835 FTE
Full time
Posted 1 month ago
via Teaching Vacancies
Burnside College · Wallsend · 15 miles from Durham
Pay not stated
Full time
Posted 2 months ago
via Teaching Vacancies
9 Teaching jobs in Durham schools live now.
Classroom teaching posts in nurseries, primary and secondary schools, special schools and sixth forms, from early career teachers to experienced subject specialists.
Roles and pay
| Role | Live jobs | Pay |
|---|---|---|
| Teacher | 3 | STPCD 2026-27: £34,069–£46,940 main pay range (England outside London) Pay guide |
| Science Teacher | 1 | STPCD 2026-27: £34,069–£46,940 main pay range (England outside London) Pay guide |
| English Teacher | 1 | STPCD 2026-27: £34,069–£46,940 main pay range (England outside London) Pay guide |
Scroll sideways to see every column.
Pay is the middle half (25th–75th percentile) and median of full-time equivalent annual pay stated on live adverts, never converted; shown only when 5 or more adverts state it. Adverts below the official minimum for the role or over 3 times the median are left out as likely mislabelled. STPCD ranges: School Teachers' Pay and Conditions Document 2026 (DfE), effective 1 Sept 2026